Segmental Resources - Access and Diversity

Yuliana Martinez, Access & Diversity Member at Large

Antelope Valley College
3041 West Avenue K
Lancaster, CA 93550
(661) 722-6300 x6824
ymartinez19@avc.edu 

 


Committee Members:

Angeles Fuentes    afuentes@csumb.edu
Audren Morris-Sandoval amsandoval@saonet.ucla.edu
Barbara Bickett bbickett@devrygroup.com
Dewayne Barnes dbarnes@cca.edu
Javier Andrade jandrade@mpc.edu
Jean Moncada JeanMoncada@pointloma.edu
Luanne Canestro canestrol@smccd.edu
Madison Steele msteele@paloaltou.edu
Mary Booker mbooker@usfca.edu
Robert Weinert rweinert@ucsc.edu
Saul Ramirez sramirez@cpp.edu
Vanessa Gibson vgibson@avc.edu

 

 

Resource Links

Please be aware that CASFAA.org is not a resource site for students, potential students, parents or the public at large - CASFAA is a professional association of individuals who work in higher education financial aid in the state of California. The resource links we provide are for our members.

Minority Serving and Under Resourced Schools Division (MSURSD):

MSURSD Brochure
MSURSD Quarterly Newsletter

 

White House Initiatives:

 

DREAMer Resources:

 

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender (LGBT) Resources:

 

Veteran Affairs:

 

Employment Resources for Incarcerated Students:

The Legal Action Center
www.lac.org
(212) 243-1313
The Federal Bonding Program
www.bonds4jobs.com
(800) 233-2258
The Urban Institute
www.urban.org
(202) 833-7200
The Welfare to Work Partnership
www.welfaretowork.org
(888) USA-JOB1
(888) 872-5621
The U.S. Department of Labor
www.dol.gov
(866) 4-USA-DOL
(866) 487-2365
The BizLink Network – Los Angeles
(213) 251-1441 

 

 

Outreach & Programs:

  • Cal-SOAP - California Student Opportunity and Access Program
  • GEAR UP - Gaining Early Awareness and Readiness for Undergraduate Programs
  • Outreach Programs - Links to information of various colleges in California

 

Grants:

 

Scholarships:

AidScholar FastAid Petersons/CAPPEX 
Careeronestop FastWeb
Scholarship Experts
CareersandColleges 
FinAid
Scholarship Hunter
CheapScholar
FindTuition Scholarships.com
Chegg Scholarships Guaranteed-Scholarships
School Soup/Good Call
CollegeBoard Scholarship Search High Five Scholarships Student Awards
CollegeData
Hispanic Scholarship Fund Student Scholarships
CollegeExpress
Human Rights Campaign Website  StudentAidontheWeb
CollegeNet/Mach 25 International Education Financial Aid Study Abroad Funding
CollegeScholarships.org InternationalScholarships
SuperCollege
CollegeToolKit MeritAid The Scholarship Page
Discover Nursing Scholarship Search
Military.com Tuition Funding Sources
DiversityAbroad MoolahSPOT 
United Negro College Fund
eCampusTours MyCollegeDollars  
Edvisors National Data Base of Scholarships  

 

Educational Loans:

 

Repayment Resources:

 

Loan Servicers:

Nelnet
www.nelnet.com
1-888-486-4722
CornerStone
www.MyCornerStoneLoan.org
1-800-663-1662
Great Lakes Educational Loan Services, Inc.
www.mygreatlakes.org
1-800-236-4300
HESC/Edfinancial
www.edfinancial.com/DL
1-855-337-6884
Navient
www.navient.com
1-800-722-1300
Granite State - GSMR
www.gsmr.org
1-888-556-0022
FedLoan Servicing (PHEAA)
www.myfedloan.org
1-800-699-2908
OSLA Servicing
www.osla.org
1-866-264-9762
MOHELA
www.mohela.com
1-888-866-4352
 

 

Credit Information:

 

General Resources:

 


Updates